A Byrd-Brained ISBI 6.0

Hello, hello!

Last time: Isla aged up and passed away, Blake aged up, the family moved house and save, and Monique aged up and officially took over!

This time: Uh . . . I dunno. At least the start of a spouse hunt, and we’re almost certainly going to be saying goodbye to Blake . . .

Let’s get into the game and see, yeah? ^^

Blake starts us off by mourning Isla!

And Monique takes a day to meet a sim I dropped into the save from the gallery–this is Leslie Tackett, created by andling007 (if I’m reading my handwriting right . . .).

Because I don’t feel like trying to hunt down a random townie for a spouse. XP

Blake got promoted! She’s one level away from topping her career!

Cloudgazing. And also: I bought her a moodlet solver so she’s not so sad and we can get our flirt on with Leslie.

They’re getting on like a house on fire; I think she’s the one!

I did not mean you should set your house on fire, Leslie! Don’t die!

First kiss (initiated by Monique) and first woohoo (initiated by Leslie) happen one right after the other.

They really like each other, apparently. ^^

And they’re girlfriends!

I didn’t really intend for them to get engaged so quickly–and it seems that Leslie agrees lol–I’m just paranoid about MCCC deciding that Leslie’s fair game for pregnancy/marriage with any random townie out there.

There was even a little notification thing that came up when she said no! Like, “we just had our first kiss, let’s slow our roll here, yeah?” Is that the SOL mod or is that a thing EA threw in? XP

After the rejection, Monique goes home to put some more food into the fridge.

And then she’s off to paint a mural in her room.

And eventually I have her get a job. XP

Hi, Blake! Please go shower.

Hi, Isla! ^^

And we get a recycler for work reasons.

They don’t have a whole lot to throw in here . . .

On her first day off, she invites Leslie over to have her join the household!

She gets to join the scientist career and hey, check out her traits! 🙂

I love her.

And they’re off to raise their fun a little bit. 😉

A passionate kiss . . .

And Monique proposes again! This time it’s a success! ^^

And a quick trip to the wardrobe later, they’re tying the knot! ❤

And a family breakfast! No one has the same dish as anyone else. XP

I’m trying to get Monique inspired for her aspiration, and it’s not working. Her other moodlets are overpowering the inspired ones.

((Also, absolutely this picture is like, 50% just to show her outfit in full because the usual pictures don’t show nearly enough of her mismatched socks and shoes that are like, my favorite part of all of her outfits. XP))

Leslie is teaching herself a few skills!

Oh, yeah, I’m really bad at giving myself points for the positive trait things. XP (I’m pretty sure I didn’t do this, anyway . . . ) So +5 for Monique’s Good Manners!

I appreciate Blake talking to her daughter-in-law, but the Free Love NAP is winning in all my saves and it’s really annoying when my sims’ parents flirt with their spouses and everyone has pink bar with everyone. If I didn’t have so many monogamous sims right now, I’d be all for it, man. But all I have are monogamous sims!

Father Winter’s just. Hanging out. Across the street. In spring.

XP

Monique’s been promoted!

And Blake is doing some autonomous cleaning! ^^

And Isla’s flirting with Leslie. -_-

And Knox flirts with Blake–in front of the ghost of Blake’s wife.

. . . Monique’s voting to repeal the free love thing as soon as that opens up again.

Leslie got a promotion!

And then she steals Blake’s bed!

Blake is unsure of what to do. XP

Oh no!

RIP Blake Byrd. I will miss you.

. . . I really thought I had at least one other picture between these . . . I swear I didn’t go into buy mode as soon as Grim finished his reaping animation. XP

Anyway. Baby room now!

!!! I’ve never had a NTH initiate so many of these interactions.

Thanks, Leslie!

A couple days in-game later . . .

My game/computer had something of a freakout, so I missed the confetti shot, but Leslie’s pregnant y’all!

(I almost said baby M’s on the way. This is not my name game save. XP)

Yo, Tomax! Give a girl some privacy! >.>

Isla’s stocking the fridge for us! ^^

Obligatory morning sickness shot. 😛

Monique needs to do fabricating for work. Her first attempt results in her getting her ass kicked by the fabricator. XP

And Imma end this with a baby bump shot! Because this is almost 60 pictures, jesus.

Total Score: -345

Next time!: Baby! Maybe a new house so there’s actually room for 2 kids without having the newborn wake up the older kiddo! I dunno!

We’ll find out together when I play next. ^^

See you all then, yeah?

Leave a comment