Vanessa Paterson’s Backpacking Adventure #5

Hiya again! It’s been a while!

Week 5!

This week she’s staying with Dirk Dreamer in Mua Pel’am! Her weekly task is Family Holiday–a holiday to celebrate with her host family with 5 traditions that fit them.

I . . . do not know Dirk Dreamer that well, y’all. Hang on. *Does some googling* Hm.

Let’s see how things go. ^^

But first . . . look who got a tent thanks to my getting Outdoor Retreat! She’s gonna get her energy up some before heading over to Dirk’s house. ^^

Dirk lives in the little one-bedroom place by the volcano, so Vanessa’s tent is gonna see some use this week. ^^

Hello, random sim. XP

He comes over 2 or 3 times while she’s here. But I cannot remember his name.

Dirk is nowhere near as social as Baby Ariel was. You’re making this a difficult week for us, Dirk!

This is the first time he’s touched his bed, and it’s like, Wednesday. Was he trying to be polite and give Vanessa a chance at the bed or . . . ? XD

Vanessa was invited to a cookout! She makes some more friends while there and is getting close to finishing her aspiration. 😀

Tuesday (okay, so it was like, Monday night Dirk actually used his bed instead of the couch or Vanessa’s tent. It seemed like it took him forever, but I guess he just took a lot of naps lol.) means school and odd jobs!

Oh, it went positively for once! He refused to do any fan-celebrity interactions the first times she tried them!

Annd he’s broken the toilet.

Terrible holiday name is terrible, please ignore. XP I just wanted to like, remember this is a holiday I can and will delete later lol.

I’m saying the weekly task is a solid . . . meh. I set up the holiday. I had Vanessa do the traditions. But she and Dirk still don’t have any kind of relationship and he kept like, vanishing from the house so. They didn’t celebrate together. And I don’t think like, any of the traditions actually fit Dirk Dreamer?

So. Meh.

XP

This is as close to celebrating together as they got.

Oh, so that’s where the cave is! I have not found the motivation to like. Hunt this one down lol. So this is a happy accident!

She got a treasure from it!

And there’s Dirk running away from his house again . . .

XD

The day after the host-family-themed holiday is night on the town, so Vanessa invites 3 other teens out to dinner!

. . . I think I might hook Nessa and Yuki up? Because I love Yuki a lot and I have proof she makes adorable babbies lol.

. . . I don’t remember why I took this shot? But have Vanessa sleeping in her tent on her home lot, for some reason.

No! Leave her tent alone! D:

D:

Spellcaster duel!

And I intended to end this post with the duel because I went right into my Name Game save and wanted the save switch to be obvious when I closed the game to make the posts, but I looked away from the screen for a minute and this old dude is flirting with her? Or she was flirting with him?

We put a quick end to that and went over to the Blaeses. XP

So that’s all for today! I’ll see y’all next time for week 6, yeah? ^^

1 thought on “Vanessa Paterson’s Backpacking Adventure #5”

  1. Argh – celebrity Sims and their snooty behaviour xD
    I think you did quite ok for the holiday since you couldn’t get a good feel for what might fit Dirk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment